Hello everyone! If you read my All About Me post, then you know I am a big Marvel fan. So today I am going to share a few quotes that I love from the MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe). If you aren’t a marvel fan, there are probably a few of these you won’t understand, but that is okay. Also, there are some spoilers for some of the movies in here, so please be aware.

First off is a sad quote. This one is from Avengers Age of Ultron. “You didn’t see that coming?” -Pietro Maximoff . This line is said by Pietro in the first part of the movie to Clint Barton who had just been knocked over by him. It is the character’s first line. Later in the movie Clint says it back to Pietro after breaking the glass panel he was standing on. Near the end of the movie, Clint is trying to get a child to safety, when enemy fire is directed near him. Pietro saves Clint and the child by blocking the bullets, losing his life in the process. In which his response is “Bet you didn’t see that coming.” Making the quote his first and last line in the movie.

Next is a quote about love. This one is from Wandavision, “What is grief if not love persevering?” -Vision. This is from episode eight in the series, and it is what Vision says to help Wanda deal with her grief over her brother dying. I love this quote because it is very thought provoking and it helps you understand what grief is. It shows that grief is not a bad thing, but something beautiful. It is the memory of a person staying in your heart.

Since I explained the quotes above, I only got two in. But, if you think I should write another post about more quotes, or if you have ideas of quote categories I should do, put it in the comments. Thanks for reading <3.